Manor Green School

Manor Green School

Online Payment

School Council

The School Council is made up of student representatives from across the school and members are elected by their fellow class mates at the start of each academic year. The School Council meets every 6-8 weeks to look at how the students themselves can contribute to Manor Green School being a more productive and enjoyable school.

The School Council allows our students to have a say and influence, and a personal investment, in their school. It has proved to be a very positive experience for them.

The focus of the School Council this year has been to facilitate and manage the re-launch of lunch clubs and this will be going live in Term 3. Other highlights for the School Council for this year were some members being part of an interview panel for the Oxford Cluster Leader job. The School Council members who took part in this panel excelled themselves and were brilliant ambassadors for the school.

Staff wise, Warren Griffiths (Head of Wellbeing and Safeguarding) and Gwenda Lilley (Safeguarding Governor) are involved in the co-ordination of the School Council and it’s meetings.

The School Council members for 2020-2021 are:

  • Jos Marsh - Blackman
  • Gabby O'Sullivan - Rowling
  • Alan Gunduz - Freedman
  • Alistair Speedie - Hughes
  • Rosemarie Morgan - Mian
  • Spencer Winson - Mian
  • Muddathir Khaalid - Mian
  • Lacey Davies - King-Smith
  • Alexander Shooter - Dahl
  • Felix Lockley - Dahl
  • Isabella Greed - Child
  • Bella Mays - Seuss
  • Chlesea Harvey - Carroll